Required user permissions |
|
Create notifications to receive important updates by email or WhatsApp. For example, you can set up a notification to email someone when a location is not accepting orders from a delivery channel. All users in an account can subscribe to any existing notification.
Log in to your Deliverect account and select the Configurations icon at the bottom-left of the page.
Select Notifications in the sidebar.
Create a notification
Select the Create notification button.
The following options are available:
Notification type: Choose the notification type:
Order cancelled: The order was canceled by the customer or delivery channel.
Order injection failed: If an order was not sent to your POS
Menu publish failed: If a menu was not successfully published to a delivery channel
Item snoozed: If an item is marked as unavailable (requires Deliverect Plus). You can also filter on specific items.
Store closed by channel: If a store is closed from Deliverect or by the delivery channel (requires Deliverect Plus). The supported channels for this notification are Dame Jidlo, Deliveroo, DeliveryHero, DiDi Food, DoorDash, Foodora, Glovo, Grubhub, Hungry.dk, iFood, Just Eat, Mjam, Rappi, Uber Eats, and Wolt. (requires Deliverect Plus).
Store closed by user: If someone has closed the store (requires Deliverect Plus).
Order delayed: If a user has changed the preparation time for orders. (requires Deliverect Plus).
Trigger requirement:
Default: A notification is sent immediately when the event first occurs. Afterward, events are grouped every 10 minutes.
Custom: Send a notification if the alert topic occurs a specific number of times within a defined timeframe.
Delivery method: Choose the notification method.
Locations: Choose which locations to use.
Subscribers: Select the users from the dropdown you want to notify once the notification is triggered.
Add external users: You can enter email addresses of people who aren't users in your Deliverect account so that they also receive notifications.
Select the Save button once you are finished.
Manage notifications
Add or remove yourself from a notification by selecting the Subscribed/Unsubscribed toggle. You can edit, test, or delete a notification by selecting its ⋮ button.






